Service provider update 7 March 2016

Edit notices/events

You can now edit any events or notices after they have been sent.

  • Once you have logged in, go to Broadcasts option.
  • In the history at the bottom you will notice a delete and an edit option for each of the past notices.
  • Select edit to bring the notice up to the compose section at the top.
  • You can then edit as required.
  • Once you are happy with the edit, select the send button and the broadcast will be resent.
  • Any person that has linked to you in the app will receive an in-app notification that an update has been sent. The update will also flow through to either the Community Noticeboard or Event Calendar.

Delete notices/events

You can now delete any events or notices that you have sent.

  • Once you have logged in, go to Broadcasts option.
  • In the history at the bottom you will notice a delete and an edit option for each of the past notices.
  • Select delete.
  • You will be prompted to confirm you wish to delete the broadcast. Select ok to delete.
  • Note, once deleted a broadcast can not be restored and will need to be recreated.
  • Upon deleting it will be removed from the app and no longer visible in the Community Noticeboard or Event Calendar.

Should you need any further information or help, please don't hesitate contacting us on info@yourlink.com.au